Joe Plummer, Built In Sun, Shins, The Black Heart Procession, Cold War Kids, Modest Mouse,

Mister Heavenly

Mister Heavenly is comprised of Nick Thorburn (Islands/The Unicorns), Ryan Kattner (Man Man), and Joe Plummer. Mister Heavenly is a songwriting collaboration, a creative push-and-pull. Sometimes Nick wrote a chorus, Ryan provided the verse, and then they hammered out the final product together. They only had three ground rules: a) Keep it short; b) Keep it simple; and c) Keep it rooted in some semblance—harmonic, lyrical—of classic doo-wop.

Mister Heavenly / Sub Pop website

The Coromandelles